PBS programs receive six 2013 Producers Guild Award Nominations

Posted by PBS Publicity on

On January 2, the Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced motion picture and long-form television nominations for the 2013 Producers Guild Awards (24th Annual). PBS programs received five nominations, including two in the Long-Form Television category.

The awards will be announced January 26, 2013, at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles.
A complete list of PBS nominees and their categories follows. For more information about PGA, visit www.producersguild.org 

PBS Congratulates all PBS station and PBS producer recipients on their 2013 Producers Guild Award Nominations!

2013 Producers Guild Awards Nominations

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:

THE DUST BOWL Ken Burns, Dayton Duncan, Julie Dunfey
MASTERPIECE MYSTERY! “Sherlock” Mark Gatiss, Steven Moffat, Beryl Vertue, Sue Vertue

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

THE ISLAND PRESIDENT (airing on Independent Lens) Richard Berge, Bonni Cohen

The Norman Felton Award for Oustanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama:

MASTERPIECE CLASSIC “Downton Abbey” Julian Fellowes, Gareth Neame, Liz Trubridge

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:

AMERICAN MASTERS Prudence Glass, Susan Lacy, Julie Sacks

The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program