Board of Directors

Image - Bill resized.jpg

Bill Imada

Founder, Chairman and Chief Connectivity Officer of IW Group

Director since 2015. Bill Imada is founder, chairman and chief connectivity officer of IW Group, a minority- owned and operated advertising, marketing and communications agency focusing on the growing multicultural markets. For more than 20 years, Mr. Imada has represented some of the top companies in the U.S., including American Airlines, Coca-Cola, General Motors, Godiva Chocolatier, McDonald’s, Nissan North America, Pacific Gas & Electric Company, Southern California Edison, Toyota Motor Sales, Inc., Verizon Wireless, Walt Disney Imagineering, Warner Bros. Pictures, Walmart Stores and many others. His areas of expertise include advertising, branding, multicultural communications, marketing, crises management, and public relations.

Mr. Imada is active in the community and serves on more than seven boards and advisory councils. His board service includes the Advertising Educational Foundation, California Asian Pacific Chamber of Commerce, Center for Asian American Media and the LAGRANT Foundation. Mr. Imada also co-founded the Asian & Pacific Islander American Scholarship Fund (APIASF) more than ten years ago and recently established the Asian/Pacific Islander American Chamber of Commerce & Entrepreneurship (ACE), an organization that is based in Washington, D.C. His efforts were recognized by The White House and he was invited to meet President Barack Obama with 12 other Asian/Pacific Islander American leaders. Mr. Imada was also recently appointed to the President’s Advisory Commission on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders by President Obama.

Mr. Imada is an active blogger and writer. He is a regular blogger for Advertising Age and writes for a variety of publications including Racing Toward Diversity magazine.

Mr. Imada serves on the PBS Nominating and Corporate Governance and Diversity Advisory committees and Strategic Planing Advisory Group.